Monthly Music: June Jams

So I have been running around this lovely nation of ours like crazy recently between auditions and family stuff and weddings and vacation… It’s been a lot. And hopefully this shallow excuse can be used to cover the fact that I haven’t posted at all in the near past. But I’ve decided that, because of my love of music and the excessive amount of time I use traveling (be it across the country on a plane or across town on the subway), that I would try and post some “Monthly Music” posts. These are just the songs that have been bumping in my headphones all month long.

(This is a tangent… enjoy: If you know me, you know that I don’t buy expensive headphones… and this is why. This past week I may or may not have sent my pair of $9.99 earbuds through the wash. Downside: I washed them and consequently didn’t have them as I had to run errands through the District because they were busy being washed, fabric softened, and dried. Good news: They still work. I choose to view this as a victory.)

So here we go. My monthly playlist for June. It’s my birthday month. It’s the first month of this year where it has actually been “hot” and not just warm. So because of that there are some serious pump-up jams on here. But I’ve also spent a lot of time this month by myself, working on some projects (plug for my new Etsy shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/GarrettMarks). So there are also some chill tunes on here. Not “curl up with a latte in Winter” chill… but “smoke hookah on the back patio with a few fireflies drifting by” kind of chill. So I’ve decided to do 5 or 6 of each, to give you a nice blend of upbeat and downbeat (is that the opposite of upbeat?). I hope you enjoy!

June Jams

Monthly Music: “JUNE JAMS”
“Insane” by Flume ft. Moon Holiday
“Don’t Say Goodnight” by Hot Chelle Rae
“Fed Up On You” by Morgan James
“Harlem” by New Politics
“Cool Kids” by Echosmith
“Pompeii” by Timeflies (cover of “Pompeii” by Bastille and “Sweater Weather” by The Neighbourhood
“San Francisco” by The Mowgli’s
“In a Perfect World” by The Sam Chase
“I Will Wait” by Julia Harriman (cover of “I Will Wait” by Mumford and Sons)
“Say the Words” by Morgan James (BUY THIS WHOLE ALBUM!!!)
“Stay With Me” by Sam Smith (Also buy this whole album)
“Problem” by Ariana Grande ft. Iggy Azalea

Make sure to subscribe for more musings and check out my YouTube channel as well. Talk to you all next time!

…g

