Cold Makes My Brain Hurt: Blog-a-thon Day 21

I’m still sick. The green juice didn’t work and I would like my money back… or something like that. But because of that I am I just going to type and see what happens. That seems like a great idea.

It is snowing here. That isn’t necessarily a bad thing for me. I really do enjoy cold weather, which is odd since I grew up in Florida. However I had to drive to the store and get cold medicine… in the snow. This was a less than ideal situation for me, particularly because it wasn’t until I got to the store that I found the ice scraper in the floorboard behind me. Pro tip: If all else fails you can use an old credit card as an ice scraper. Let’s be real… everyone has at least one card in their wallet that they never use and have no idea why it’s there. It is always the reward card for that store that you vowed and declared you would go to frequently enough to warrant enrolling in their rewards program. Grab that sucker and scrape away.

Cool little side note: Mamrie Hart, the fantastically hilarious comedienne and host of “You Deserve a Drink” on YouTube is  writing a book. This is super exciting because, she not only is hilarious, but it also proves the power of new media.

1974674415_1385999344

On a related note: The HuffPo (don’t I sound so intellectual by calling it the HuffPo?) wrote an article about how fantastic Mamrie Hart, Grace Helbig, and Hannah Hart are. If you don’t know them… please click on their names and watch their YouTube channels. They are hysterical and sweet and funny and are most certainly Tina Fey and Amy Poehler’s “heirs apparent” (just like the article says). I’ve been avid watchers of all of them for a long, long time and you should be too. Also if you want to read the Huffington Post article, click here.

The Oscar Nominations came out. That’s exciting. I am probably going to do some sort of review or commentary on it at a later date. But for now I will just skim the surface. I will just touch on the subject. I will just give it the once over. I’m upset about Emma Thompson not getting nominated. She was absolutely amazing in “Saving Mr. Banks”. But I’m sure that she will show up and be a classy lady. Also I’m sad that Tom Hanks was nominated for either film… but so is life. It gives Leonardo DiCaprio a better chance at winning. I’m not that upset about Oprah not getting nominated. Honestly I’m cool with her in “The Color Purple”. I’m cool with her having a talk show. I will but barely tolerate her network. But that movie was really not that stunning, and unlike many reports have said, her performance was certainly not stronger than Meryl Streeps.

Speaking of the amazing Meryl Streep, everyone should watch this video. It is Meryl (because apparently I’m on a first name basis with her) on Ellen being her wonderful self. I am actually obsessed with her. She is most certainly on the list of people I would give up a limb to work with. Think about it… a one armed dancer and his mother with a volatile, yet loving relationship. The screenplay practically writes itself. And because I have seen pretty much every movie she’s in… make sure you do that too. Or just read my blog post here, that mentions one of her best movies ever!!

So there is my brain vomiting for you today. I hope you enjoyed it and it somehow enriched your life. If it didn’t… well wait for tomorrow. Hopefully my vlog will be all uploaded and looking fun and fancy free.

Let me know if you have any thoughts on any of the assorted topics above… there are plenty to chose from. Also make sure to comment, share, and subscribe for more musings… tomorrow in 3D!

…gm

