I Don’t Know If You Heard… She Had the Baby!

If anyone was wondering, Princess Kate had a baby. Yep. That’s really all that should be said, however if you haven’t been living under a rock you have seen all of the massive media coverage of the Royal Baby. Even if you have been under that rock I’m sure there is someone in Britain whose job it was to send up smoke signals and alert everyone of the happenings of the Royal family. Now as Americans I was under the impression that we didn’t really need to care that much about the political workings of the British Royal Family. However we have had our own mini British-invasion these past few weeks. Honestly I think it has kind of gotten insane.

Now all this being said, I spent a fair bit of time looking at tweets and blog posts about the Royal baby. But some of them are ridiculous. For example, below is a tweet relating to Kate’s first appearance post-baby.

Screen Shot 2013-07-29 at 9.49.39 PM

Really? She seems shaken? You don’t say! I mean I have never had a child, nor, as a male, will I ever experience the “joys of child birth” (perhaps one of the most tragic misnomers of all history). But I would be willing to bet that it is a rather jarring experience. Is it necessary for us to have a running commentary about her experience. I would be willing to bet that I can outline her process. She laid down for a long time, her abdomen started hurting a lot, lots of screaming and pain, maybe some drugs and pop! There’s a baby. This is not to belittle the importance of a monarch or anything of that nature but it is just to say… do we all really care that much? Oh wait… we cared this much, if not MORE about Beyonce. Never mind America, continue with your baby fever.

BP8OjGvCAAAdr_m.jpg-large

…gm

