An Open Letter to a Stranger

 About a year ago I finally got a MacBook. Yes, I know, I was several years late to the party but the important part is that I made it… or at least that’s what I’m telling myself. Regardless, I decided that when I got this new computer I was going to start a blog. I don’t know if it was the shiny new design or if it was the combination of Rom-Coms, stereotypical Tumblr posts, and the occasional sick day clip from Sex & the City that had convinced me that all people with Macs had blogs. So it’s been a year and, this being my second post (the first being a fantastically motivational quote), you can tell I’m doing great! The fact is I have no idea what I am going to write on this blog. I remember in college one of my professors talked about how, when setting up on online presence it is super important to have a clear brand and to make your viewers feel confident in the content you’re making. So naturally the best way to make people want to read my blog is to tell them I have no idea what I’m writing or when I will write. So in the end I guess this is the overture to a very unknown symphony (using metaphors makes me relatable). But I know I will be able to sleep fine tonight knowing that probably the only people who will actually read this blog will be my mom and my friends who feel a sense of moral obligation when I ask them if they’ve read my most recent blog post.

…gm

